Skip to content

Bubba Wallace 138th multi-winner in Cup Series

Photo by Cheri Eaton/The Racing Experts

Since the inception of the NASCAR Cup Series in 1949, 2,974 different drivers have competed in at least one points-awarding Cup Series event.

Of those drivers, 203 have won a points-awarding race. And of those numbers, 138 of them have won two or more races.

Bubba Wallace became the latest driver to become a multi-winner in the Cup Series with his victory in the Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas Speedway Sunday (Sept. 11).

“So proud of this team, so proud of the effort that they put in each and every week,” Wallace said. “Just thankful for the opportunity.”

Wallace thanked team owner and fellow competitor Denny Hamlin for the text message he got two years ago that ultimately led Wallace to be behind the wheel of 23XI Racing’s flagship No. 23.

“It’s cool to beat the boss, but we were just lights out today once we got to the lead, and it was a lot of fun,” Wallace said.

Wallace’s prior victory in the Cup Series came at Talladega Superspeedway in October 2022. Both of his Cup Series wins have come driving for 23XI Racing.

Wallace has competed full-time in the Cup Series since 2018, racing for Richard Petty Motorsports as a fill-in driver for an injured Aric Almirola in 2017, and for the team from 2018 to 2020.

Wallace signed with Denny Hamlin and former NBA player Michael Jordan’s 23XI Racing in 2021.

Active Cup Series winners with two wins include A.J. Allmendinger, Christopher Bell, Ross Chastain, David Ragan, Tyler Reddick and Ricky Stenhouse Jr.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: