Skip to content

Joey Logano ties Terry Labonte on wins list

LVMS 22 Joey Logano 2019
Joey Logano races during the 2019 Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Photo by Chris Madrid/The Racing Experts

LAS VEGAS — Joey Logano is now tied with two-time Cup Series champion Terry Labonte on the all-time series wins list.

Logano picked up his first victory of 2019 and 22nd of his Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series career in the Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Sunday, tying Labonte for 35th all-time on the list.

Logano was previously tied with Jeff Burton, Bobby Labonte, Benny Parsons and Jack Smith.

“It’s an amazing accomplishment, Texas Terry, man,” Logano said. “I remember growing and having a Terry Labonte diecast. Remember they made the bigger ones? I had one and I thought that was really cool.”

Logano has won at least one race in each of the last eight seasons in NASCAR’s premier series.

Labonte earned his 22nd and final career win in 2003 at Darlington Raceway in the Southern 500.

“[The wins list] is something I pay attention to, it’s an honor to be tied with him,” Logano said.

The next five drivers ahead of Labonte and Logano on the list are Ricky Rudd (23), Joe Weatherly (25), Jim Paschal (25), Fred Lorenzen (26) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (26).

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: