Skip to content

Josh Berry ties Jeff Gordon, others in Xfinity Series wins

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

LAS VEGAS — Josh Berry’s victory in the Alsco Uniforms 302 Saturday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway earned the JR Motorsports driver his third NASCAR Xfinity Series win of 2022 and the fifth of his career.

Berry led the final 34 laps to score the victory, ensuring the driver a berth to the Championship 4 at Phoenix next month.

Noah Gragson, the hometown driver, finished second. Rounding out the Top-5 finishers were Justin Allgaier, Ty Gibbs and Trevor Bayne.

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

Berry is now tied with Marcos Ambrose, Brett Bodine, Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott, Jeff Gordon, Bobby Hamilton Jr., Sam Hornish Jr., and Brandon Jones for 66th on the Xfinity Series all-time wins list.

Next up on the wins list are Geoff Bodine, Buthc Lundley, Chad Little, Mike McLaughlin, Rob Moroso, Regan Smith and Scott Wimmer with six victories.

The next race for the series is scheduled for Saturday, October 22, at Homestead-Miami Speedway.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: