Skip to content

Kyle Busch closing in on Petty, Wallace

Kyle Busch
Kyle Busch races in the 2018 Toyota Owners 400 at Richmond Raceway. Photo: Austin McFadden | The Racing Experts

FONTANA, Calif. — Kyle Busch is now a few wins away from passing two more drivers on the Cup Series all-time wins list.

Busch, who won his 53rd Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Auto Club Speedway Sunday (March 17), holds 11th all-time on the wins list. Three-time series champion Lee Petty earned 54 wins and 1989 champion Rusty Wallace earned 55 wins.

Jimmie Johnson holds the most wins among active drivers at 83.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series All-Time Wins List

The next race for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series is next Sunday (March 24) at Martinsville Speedway for the STP 500.

1) Richard Petty 200
2) David Pearson 105
3) Jeff Gordon 93
4) Bobby Allison 84
5) Darrell Waltrip 84
6) Jimmie Johnson 83
7) Cale Yarborough 83
8) Dale Earnhardt 76
9) Rusty Wallace 55
10) Lee Petty 54
11) Kyle Busch 53
12) Ned Jarrett 50
13) Junior Johnson 50

BOLD indicates active driver.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

2 thoughts on “Kyle Busch closing in on Petty, Wallace Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: