Skip to content

Kyle Larson moves to 54th on all-time wins list

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

AVONDALE, Ariz. — Kyle Larson is now in sole possession of 54th on the NASCAR Cup Series all-time wins list.

Larson’s championship-winning victory Sunday in the NASCAR Cup Series Championship Race at Phoenix Raceway netted Larson his 10th win of 2021 and the 16th of his career. Larson’s victory broke a tie with Daytona 500 champion Ernie Irvan.

2021 marks the first time since Jimmie Johnson’s 10-win season in 2007 that a Cup Series driver earned double-digit victories in a single season.

Larson started the year 72nd all-time on the wins list.

The next set of drivers ahead of Larson on the wins list include Marvin Panch and Curtis Tuner (17); and Geoff Bodine, Neil Bonnett, Harry Gant, Kasey Kahne and Ryan Newman (18).


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: