Skip to content

40 drivers entered for Bank of America ROVAL 400

Bank of America Roval 400 - Practice
Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Forty teams are entered for the second annual Bank of America Roval 400 at the Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course race. Since NASCAR allows 40 drivers to start in a Cup Series race, no one will fail to qualify for the event.

The race will be the 29th of 36 races in the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series schedule. It is the final race of the Round of 16, the opening round of the playoffs.

Four drivers will be cut from the playoff grid, ending their chances of winning the championship in 2019.

Entering the Bank of America ROVAL 400, Alex Bowman (13th, -2 points), Clint Bowyer (14th, -4 points), Kurt Busch (15th, -14 points) and Erik Jones (16th, -45 points) are the drivers below 12th-place William Byron.

Martin Truex Jr. is guaranteed a spot in the Round of 12 via his two wins at Las Vegas and Richmond this month.

Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch are the only two drivers guaranteed to make the next round based off of their points.


Ross the Boss Chastain ISM Raceway I 2019
Photo by Jeffery Gordon/TRE

Ross Chastain is entered in the No. 15 Premium Motorsports ride.

Joe Nemechek will make his third start of the season in the No. 27 Premium Motorsports Chevrolet.

Cody Ware, entered under the No. 51 Rick Ware Racing entry, will make his 14th start of the season.

Garrett Smithley is entered in the No. 52 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet. Charlotte will mark his eighth start of the season and fourth for RWR.

At the time of publication, the third RWR entry, the No. 53, did not have a driver listed.

2019 Las Vegas 66 Timmy Hill
Photo by Chris Madrid/TRE

Timmy Hill will be back in the No. 66 for Carl Long’s race team. Charlotte will mark his fourth start of the season.

Reed Sorenson will pilot the No. 77 Spire Motorsports entry. Charlotte will be Sorenson’s eighth race in the No. 77 car and 19th of the 2019 season.

Parker Kligerman will make his 11th start of the season in the No. 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing entry. All of his starts this season have come with the single-car operation.

The Bank of America ROVAL 400 is scheduled to be televised live on Sunday, September 29 at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC.

1) No. 00 Landon Cassill
2) No. 1 Kurt Busch
3) No. 2 Brad Keselowski
4) No. 3 Austin Dillon
5) No. 4 Kevin Harvick
6) No. 6 Ryan Newman
7) No. 8 Daniel Hemric
8) No. 9 Chase Elliott
9) No. 10 Aric Almirola
10) No. 11 Denny Hamlin
11) No. 12 Ryan Blaney
12) No. 13 Ty Dillon
13) No. 14 Clint Bowyer
14) No. 15 Ross Chastain
15) No. 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
16) No. 18 Kyle Busch
17) No. 19 Martin Truex Jr.
18) No. 20 Erik Jones
19) No. 21 Paul Menard
20) No. 22 Joey Logano
21) No. 24 William Byron
22) No. 27 Joe Nemechek
23) No. 32 Corey LaJoie
24) No. 34 Michael McDowell
25) No. 36 Matt Tifft
26) No. 37 Chris Buescher
27) No. 38 David Ragan
28) No. 41 Daniel Suarez
29) No. 42 Kyle Larson
30) No. 43 Bubba Wallace
31) No. 47 Ryan Preece
32) No. 48 Jimmie Johnson
33) No. 51 Cody Ware
34) No. 52 Garrett Smithley
35) No. 53 TBA
36) No. 66 Timmy Hill
37) No. 77 Reed Sorenson
38) No. 88 Alex Bowman
39) No. 95 Matt DiBenedetto
40) No. 96 Parker Kligerman


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply