Skip to content

All-time Cup Series Championship 4 appearances

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

AVONDALE, Ariz. — This Sunday (Nov. 5), NASCAR caps off its 75th season crowning its champion in the NASCAR Cup Series.

This year is the 10th time the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs features its current format with four drivers racing in a winner-take-all event for the championship.

Sixteen drivers have made the Championship 4.

Four drivers have made the Championship 4 five times: Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, and Martin Truex Jr.

Of the 2023 Championship 4 drivers, Christopher Bell and Kyle Larson have appeared twice. For Ryan Blaney and William Byron, Sunday is their first appearance.

The Cup Series Championship is scheduled for 3 p.m. ET Sunday.

All-time Championship 4 appearances
5 Appearances:
Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr.

4 Appearances:
Denny Hamlin

3 Appearances:
Chase Elliott

2 Appearances:
Christopher Bell, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson

1 Appearances:
Ryan Blaney, William Byron, Ross Chastain, Carl Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Ryan Newman

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply