Skip to content

All-time NASCAR Cup Series winners at Talladega

Image courtesy of NASCAR Media

Talladega Superspeedway has been a staple on the NASCAR Cup Series schedule for over 50 years.

The 2.66-mile track was first added to the schedule in 1969.

Richard Brickhouse won that first race — his only career win.

Every season since 1970 has featured two stops at Talladega.

Pete Hamilton swept both races in 1970, becoming the first multi-time winner at Talladega.

In 109 races, there have been 51 different winners and 27 multi-time winners, including Ryan Blaney who, in October 2023, claimed his third Talladega win.

Seven-time NASCAR champion Dale Earnhardt is the all-time leader at the track with 10 victories.

10 wins
Dale Earnhardt

6 wins
Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Brad Keselowski

4 wins
Bobby Allison, Buddy Baker, Darrell Waltrip

3 wins
Davey Allison, Ryan Blaney, Joey Logano, David Pearson, Cale Yarborough

TALLADEGA, ALABAMA – OCTOBER 01: Ryan Blaney, driver of the #12 Menards/Pennzoil Ford, celebrates with a burnout after winning the NASCAR Cup Series YellaWood 500 at Talladega Superspeedway on October 01, 2023 in Talladega, Alabama. (Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

2 wins
Donnie Allison, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Busch, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Pete Hamilton, Denny Hamlin, Ernie Irvan, Dale Jarrett, Jimmie Johnson, Terry Labonte, Sterling Marlin, Mark Martin, Jamie McMurray, Richard Petty

1 win
Aric Almirola, Neil Bonnett, Ron Bouchard, Richard Brickhouse, Dick Brooks, Ross Chastain, Harry Gant, Bobby Hamilton, Kevin Harvick, Bobby Hillin, Jr., James Hylton, Matt Kenseth, Bobby Labonte, Dave Marcis, Phil Parsons, Lennie Pond, David Ragan, Ken Schrader, Jimmy Spencer, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Tony Stewart, Brian Vickers, Bubba Wallace, Michael Waltrip

bold denotes active driver

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply