Skip to content

All-time Cup Series winners at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

LAS VEGAS — Kyle Larson’s victory in the South Point 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Sunday made the Hendrick Motorsports driver a multi-winner at the 1.5-mile track in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Photo by Joseph Eigo/TRE

The South Point 400 Sunday marked the 32nd installment of Cup Series racing at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Debuting on the schedule in 1998, the 1.5-mile track hosted one race annually in March through 2017, adding a second race date in September starting in 2018. This year will be the first time Las Vegas has hosted a Cup Series race in October.

The first victor was Mark Martin. Jeff Burton was the first driver to win multiple times (1999 and 2000).

In total, 18 drivers have won at the track, with nine of them winning more than once.

Seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson leads the way with four victories at the track (2005, 2006, 2007 and 2010).

Jimmie Johnson and NASCAR President Steve Phelps. Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

Like the last six seasons, Las Vegas will be on the Cup Series schedule twice in 2024 (March and October).

Jimmie Johnson

Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano*, Brad Keselowski*

Jeff Burton, Carl Edwards, Kevin Harvick*, Kyle Larson*, Martin Truex Jr.*

Alex Bowman*, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch*, William Byron*, Jeff Gordon, Denny Hamlin*, Sterling Marlin, Mark Martin, Tony Stewart

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply