Skip to content

All-time Michigan Cup Series winners

BROOKLYN, MICHIGAN – AUGUST 09: Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Light Apple Ford, celebrates in Victory Lane after winning the NASCAR Cup Series Consumers Energy 400 at Michigan International Speedway on August 09, 2020 in Brooklyn, Michigan. (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images)

Sunday will be the 106th Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway. During that time, 39 different drivers have won a race at the Michigan track.

Cale Yarborough won the first race in 1969. Three-time NASCAR champion David Pearson is the all-time winner at MIS, winning nine times in 29 starts.

Kevin Harvick has won four out of the last five races at the 2-mile speedway. He leads all active drivers with six victories. Of the 37 starters Sunday, only six active drivers have won at MIS.

The Firekeepers Casino 400 is scheduled for Sunday, August 6, at 2:30 p.m. ET.

All-time winners at MIS
9 wins
David Pearson

8 wins
Cale Yarborough

7 wins
Bill Elliott

6 wins
Kevin Harvick

5 wins
Mark Martin
Rusty Wallace

4 wins
Bobby Allison
Greg Biffle
Dale Jarrett
Richard Petty

3 wins
Davey Allison
Kurt Busch
Jeff Gordon
Matt Kenseth
Bobby Labonte
Kyle Larson
Joey Logano

2 wins
Dale Earnhardt
Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Carl Edwards
Denny Hamlin
Ryan Newman
Darrell Waltrip

1 win
Buddy Baker
Ryan Blaney
Geoffrey Bodine
Clint Bowyer
Kyle Busch
Harry Gant
Charlie Glotzbach
Ernie Irvan
Jimmie Johnson
Kasey Kahne
Sterling Marlin
Jeremy Mayfield
Benny Parsons
Ricky Rudd
Tony Stewart
Brian Vickers

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply