Skip to content

All-time Xfinity Series Championship 4 appearances

AVONDALE, Ariz. — No matter who comes out on top Saturday (Nov. 4), the NASCAR Xfinity Series will have a new first-time champion.

Of the drivers in the Championship 4, two have made it to the finale race eligible for the title while two of them are there for the firs time.

Since the introduction of the current playoff system in 2016, 18 different drivers have made it to the Championship 4.

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

Justin Allgaier, in his sixth time in the Championship 4, leads the series all-time in such appearances.

Cole Custer is making his third appearance, tying with Daniel Hemric for the second-most.

Photo by James Gilbert/Getty Images

John Hunter Nemechek and Sam Mayer are each in their first appearance.

The Xfinity Series Championship race from Phoenix Raceway is scheduled for Satuday, Nov. 5 at 7 p.m. ET.

All-time Championship 4 appearances
6 appearances:

Justin Allgaier

3 appearances:
Cole Custer, Daniel Hemric

2 appearances:
Christopher Bell, Austin Cindric, Noah Gragson, Tyler Reddick, Elliott Sadler

1 appearance:
A.J. Allmendinger, Josh Berry, Chase Briscoe, William Byron, Ty Gibbs, Justin Haley, Erik Jones, Sam Mayer, John Hunter Nemechek, Daniel Suarez

Leave a Reply