Skip to content

Austin Cindric passes Kyle Larson, Jimmy Spencer on wins list

Austin Cindric is now tied with Kyle Larson and Jimmy Spencer on the NASCAR Xfinity Series all-time wins list with his victory Sunday in the Pocono Greens 225 at Pocono Raceway.

Cindric led the final 16 laps to earn his fourth win of the 2021 season and the 12th of his Xfinity Series career.

“Making our way inside the top-five under green, I feel like everyone executed really well today and made the strategy possible,” Cindric said. “I am really proud of the effort. The pit crew guys did a great job today.”

Cindric, Larson and Spencer are tied for 29th all-time on the series wins list.

Since the beginning of the season, Cindric has climbed 20 positions on the series’ all-time wins list, passing past champions including Clint Bowyer, David Green and Tyler Reddick.

Ahead of Cindric on the wins list include Elliott Sadler and Martin Truex Jr. at 13 wins apiece; and Todd Bodine, Randy LaJoie, Larry Pearson and Morgan Shepherd at 15 wins each.

The next scheduled race for the NASCAR Xfinity Series is Saturday, July 3 at Road America.


Leave a Reply