Skip to content

Austin Hill ties Chris Buescher, Daniel Suarez on Xfinity Series wins list

Photo by Cheri Eaton/TRE

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Austin Hill’s victory in the Beef. It’s What’s For Dinner. 300 Saturday netted the Richard Childress Racing driver his third career win in the NASCAR Xfinity Series in his 49th start.

Hill, who won the pole but had to start from the rear of the field after radio issues, proved victorious after leading on five occasions for 40 laps.

By winning the season-opening race for a second straight year, Hill is now tied with Aric Almirola, Johnny Benson Jr., Chris Buescher, Ernie Irvan, Paul Menard, L.D. Ottinger, Steve Park, Johnny Sauter, Daniel Suarez, Brian Vickers for 87th all-time on the Xfinity Series wins list.

The all-time winner in the Xfinity Series is Kyle Busch with 102 victories. Mark Martin (49), Keivn Harvick (47), Brad Keselowski (39), and Carl Edwards (38) round out the Top-5 all-time winners in the second-tier national series.

The next race for the Xfinity Series is scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 25 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply