Skip to content

Christopher Bell 197th different winner in Cup

Christopher Bell is the latest Cup Series driver to earn a points-awarding win in the premier series of NASCAR.

Bell passed race leader Joey Logano with two laps to go Sunday (Feb. 21) in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 253 at the Daytona Road Course.

“I knew that going into this year that I was going to have to perform,” Bell said. “Just really, really proud to be here.”

The Joe Gibbs Racing driver’s first win came in his 38th start in the series.

Bell is now virtually guaranteed a berth in the NASCAR Playoffs, a first for the second-year driver.

The 2021 Cup Series season, two races in, has featured first-time winners in each race (Michael McDowell, Daytona 500).

Overall, Bell is the 197th different driver to pick a win in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Bell is now tied with 63 other drivers for 133rd on the all-time series wins list.

The next race for the Cup Series is scheduled for next Sunday (Feb. 28) at Homestead-Miami Speedway.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: