Skip to content

Denny Hamlin now leads all drivers in Kansas wins

Photo by Marcus Leno/TRE

Denny Hamlin is now the all-time leader in NASCAR Cup Series wins at Kansas Speedway.

Hamlin’s victory in the AdventHealth 400 at Kansas Speedway gave the Joe Gibbs Racing driver his fourth win at the 1.5-mile speedway, breaking a five-way tie with Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson and Joey Logano.

“It’s special for sure,” Hamlin said of breaking the record. “Doesn’t matter kind of the car, the tire, whatever the aero package that changes, I have a feel at this track that I like to get, and when I get it, it certainly equals wins. Really proud of that.”

Kansas Speedway hosted its first Cup Series race in 2001. Overall, it has held 35 sanctioned races with two per season since 2011.

The track has seen 18 different Cup Series winners with 11 drivers having multiple victories.

4: Denny Hamlin
3: Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano
2: Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Tony Stewart, Martin Truex Jr.
1: Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson, Mark Martin, Joe Nemechek, Ryan Newman, Bubba Wallace

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

One thought on “Denny Hamlin now leads all drivers in Kansas wins Leave a comment

Leave a Reply