Skip to content

Denny Hamlin passes Buck Baker on all-time wins list

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

Denny Hamlin’s victory Sunday in the Toyota Owners 400 was his first NASCAR Cup Series of 2022 and the 47th of his career.

Hamlin’s win broke a tie with 2013 NASCAR Hall-of-Fame inductee Buck Baker, placing him in sole possession of 17th all-time on the wins list.

“You just have a tough season and things aren’t going well,” Hamlin said. “It seems like everything is not going your way and the law of averages say things are going to work out and we’ll get our performance better and today’s the day where it all matched up.”

The next five drivers ahead of Hamlin are Herb Thomas (48), Tony Stewart (49), Ned Jarrett (50), Junior Johnson (50), and Lee Petty (54).

Hamlin has the third-most wins among active drivers, trailing Kevin Harvick (58) and Kyle Busch (59).

The next race for the Cup Series is scheduled for Saturday, April 9, at Martinsville Speedway.

Toyota Racing

Leave a Reply