Skip to content

Joey Logano passes Ricky Rudd on wins list

Joey Logano Victory Lane 2020 Las Vegas
Photo by Cheri Eaton/TRE

LAS VEGAS — Joey Logano passed 23-time NASCAR Cup Series Ricky Rudd on the series’ all-time wins list Sunday (Feb. 23) with his victory in the Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

The win was Logano’s first of the 2020 campaign and 24th of his career.

“I was a fan of him growing up,” Logano said. “Met him a few times, which is cool… Honored to say that I can be somewhere close to him.”

Rudd drove in NASCAR’s premier series for 33 seasons (1975-2007).

The Team Penske driver now sits in sole possession of 35th on the wins list.

Las Vegas 2020 Harvick Logano Truex
Photo by Chris Madrid/TRE

“That stuff’s still really cool to me, because I am a racefan at heart,” Logano said. “I remember as a kid, watching those guys race, never thinking that you’d get more wins against those guys some day.”

The next five drivers ahead of Logano on the wins list are Jim Paschal (25 wins), Joe Weatherly (25), Martin Truex Jr. (26), Fred Lorenzon (26) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (26).

Among active drivers, Logano has the seventh-most wins.

You can view the all-time wins list HERE.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply