Skip to content

John Hunter Nemechek tied for 66th on Xfinity Series wins list

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

HAMPTON, Ga. — John Hunter Nemechek’s win in the Alsco Uniforms 250 was the Joe Gibbs Racing driver’s third of 2023 in the NASCAR Xfinity Series and the fifth of his career.

Nemechek is now tied with 10 drivers on the wins list, which include Josh Berry, Brett Bodine, Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott, Jeff Gordon, Bobby Hamilton Jr., Austin Hill, Sam Hornish Jr., and Brandon Jones; all of whom are tied for 66th all-time on the series’ wins list.

Nemechek made his series debut in 2018, racing for Chip Ganassi Racing on a part-time schedule. He picked up his first career win at Kansas in October of that season.

Nemechek, who has raced full-time in all three of NASCAR’s national touring series, won his next race in 2021 for Joe Gibbs Racing while racing a partial schedule in the series.

The 26-year-old driver currently leads the Xfinity Series points standings.

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

Ahead of Nemechek on the wins list are seven drivers with six career wins. Those drivers are Geoff Bodine, Butch Lindley, Chad Little, Mike McLaughlin, Rob Moroso, Regan Smith and Scott Wimmer.

The Top-5 all-time Xfinity Series winners are Kyle Busch (102), Mark Martin (49), Kevin Harvick (47), Brad Keselowski (39), and Carl Edwards (38).

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply