Skip to content

Justin Haley becomes 193rd winner in Cup Series history

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Coke Zero Sugar 400
(Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

With his first career Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series win coming Sunday (July 7) at Daytona International Speedway, Justin Haley became the 193rd driver to win a race in NASCAR’s elite series.

Haley, 20, won in his third career start in the series for Spire Motorsports. His prior two races, both with Spire this season, netted a 32nd-place run at Talladega and a 34th-place run at Sonoma.

“It’s pretty incredible that I have so many great people around me that have given me this opportunity to come here to this level and stage that we are performing on,” Haley said.

The last two weeks has featured first-time winners. Last week, Alex Bowman, captured the checkered flag at Chicagoland Speedway.

A.J. Allmendinger – Watkins Glen 2014
Chris Buescher – Pocono II 2016
Kyle Larson – Michigan II 2016
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – Talladega I 2017
Austin Dillon – Charlotte I 2017
Ryan Blaney – Pocono I 2017
Erik Jones – Daytona II 2018
Chase Elliott – Watkins Glen 2018
Alex Bowman – Chicagoland 2018
Justin Haley – Daytona II 2018

Team Chevrolet

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply