Skip to content

Kyle Busch wins the NASCAR Cup Series pole at Gateway

Photo by Jeff Ames/TRE

Kyle Busch will lead the field to the green flag for the Enjoy Illinois 300 NASCAR Cup Series race at Gateway.

Busch ran a lap of 32.802 seconds, 0.008 seconds better than Coca-Cola 600 winner Ryan Blaney.

“I left it all down there in the corner, that was all she had,” Busch said.

Corey LaJoie, who is filling in for the suspended Chase Elliott, brushed the wall a couple of times during his run. He was 16th fastest in Group B.

Carson Hocevar, who is filling in for LaJoie, was 12th fastest in Group A.

The full lineup is as follows:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Joey Logano
  7. William Byron
  8. Ross Chastain
  9. Tyler Reddick
  10. Austin Cindric
  11. A.J. Allmendinger
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Daniel Suarez
  14. Harrison Burton
  15. Ty Gibbs
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Christopher Bell
  18. Alex Bowman
  19. Brad Keselowski
  20. Bubba Wallace
  21. Michael McDowell
  22. Kyle Larson
  23. Justin Haley
  24. Aric Almirola
  25. Chase Briscoe
  26. Carson Hocevar
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. Todd Gilliland
  29. Ryan Preece
  30. Corey LaJoie
  31. Erik Jones
  32. Noah Gragson
  33. Ty Dillon
  34. B.J. McLeod
  35. Gray Gaulding
  36. J.J. Yeley

The Enjoy Illinois 300 goes green just after 3:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. MT. Broadcast is on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

Leave a Reply