Skip to content

Kyle Larson tied with Earnhardt, Gordon in All-Star wins

Photo by Jeff Ames/TRE

Kyle Larson’s All-Star Race victory at North Wilkesboro Sunday tied the Hendrick Motorsports driver with Dale Earnhardt and Jeff Gordon for three All-Star victories, the second-most in NASCAR history.

“So much fun there,” Larson said of his third All-Star win. “That was old-school ass whipping for sure. We had a great car on the long run there and was just thinking for sure there was going to be a caution.”

The only driver who has won more All-Star Races is seven-time series champion Jimmie Johnson with four victories.

The All-Star Race was first run in 1985 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. After the second race in 1986 was held at Atlanta Motor Speedway, Charlotte hosted the All-Star event from 1987 to 2019.

Bristol Motor Speedway hosted the race in 2020, followed by Texas Motor Speedway in 2021 and 2022.

Darrell Waltrip was the first All-Star race winner.

In total, 26 drivers have won the All-Star Race.

4: Jimmie Johnson
3: Dale Earnhardt, Jeff Gordon, Kyle Larson
2: Davey Allison, Kevin Harvick, Terry Labonte, Mark Martin
1: Ryan Blaney, Geoff Bodine, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Newman, Tony Stewart, Rusty Wallace, Darrell Waltrip, Michael Waltrip

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply