Skip to content

Kyle Larson ties A.J. Foyt, Jamie McMurray on wins list

Kyle Larson picked up his seventh career NASCAR Cup Series victory Sunday (Mar. 7) at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, his first of 2021 and first with Hendrick Motorsports.

Larson is now tied with Darel Dieringer, A.J. Foyt, Jamie McMurray, Jim Reed and Marshall Teague on the series wins list. The drivers are tied for 67th all-time on the list.

“I didn’t know if I’d ever have an opportunity to win a NASCAR race again,” Larson said.

“To get this awesome opportunity with Hendrick Motorsports and Mr. H taking a massive chance on me, then going out there and being strong all year, it’s been great.”

Prior to Las Vegas, Larson’s most-previous win was at Dover International Speedway in October 2019.

The next drivers ahead of Larson on the wins list are Kyle Petty (8), Paul Goldsmith (9), Cotton Owens (9) and Bob Welborn (9).

The next race for the Cup Series is scheduled for Sunday, Mar. 14 at Phoenix Raceway.


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply