Skip to content

Noah Gragson nets 12th career Xfinity Series win at Texas

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

FORT WORTH — With four wins in a row in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, Noah Gragson appears to be the driver to beat.

Gragson led 85 laps in the 200-lap Andy’s Frozen Custard 300 at Texas Motor Speedway, taking the checkered flag for the seventh time in 2022.

“We’ve been working really, really hard, and the preparation is going really good with (crew chief) Luke (Lambert),” Gragson said. “…We’re just having a lot of fun right now.”

Austin Hill, Ty Gibbs, A.J. Allmendinger and Riley Herbest rounded out the top-five finishers.

Gragson has seven wins overall on the season, the most among the competition, and 12 victories in the series. Gragson’s victory tied Jimmy Spencer on the series’ all-time wins list, good for 32nd overall.

Jimmy Spencer. (Photo by Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images for NASCAR)

Ahead of Gragson and Spencer on the wins list — all with 13 victories — are A.J. Allmendinger, Austin Cindric, Kyle Larson, Elliott Sadler, Martin Truex Jr., and Darrell Waltrip.


Leave a Reply