Skip to content

Ryan Blaney ties Alan Kulwicki, others on wins list

Ryan Blaney is now tied with seven other drivers on the Cup Series all-time wins list with his most recent victory at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Blaney’s win in the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 ties the Team Penske driver with Ward Burton, Dan Gurney, 1992 series champion Alan Kulwicki, Tiny Lund, Dave Marcis, Jeremy Mayfield and Ralph Moody for 73rd overall on the wins list.

“We weren’t the best car the first half of the day, we kept working on it,” Blaney said of the win. “Everyone did a great job, pit crew included, of keeping us in the game, keeping us top three all day.

“We got our car where it needed to be. We were able to capitalize on it. It’s just about staying in the game. We did that really well today so I’m proud of everybody.”

Blaney’s victory snapped a 28-race winless streak, dating back to Talladega in June 2020.

The 27-year-old has now won at least one Cup Series race in each of the last five seasons.

The next drivers ahead of Blaney on the wins list are Darel Dieringer, A.J. Foyt, Kyle Larson, Jamie McMurray, Jim Reed, and Marshall Teague with seven victories apiece.

The next scheduled Cup Series race is the Bristol Dirt Race next Sunday, March 28 (FOX).


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply