Skip to content

Suarez wins North Wilkesboro heat, first wet weather oval NASCAR Cup Series race

For the first time in NASCAR Cup Series history, drivers bolted on wet weather tires for a race.

Daniel Suarez emerged as the winner, ahead of Joey Logano, Chase Briscoe, Christopher Bell, Denny Hamlin, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Austin Cindric, Ricky Stenhouse Jr and Erik Jones.

Suarez will start on the pole for Sunday night’s NASCAR All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro.

Leave a Reply