Skip to content

Trevor Bayne earns first NXS pole since 2014 (VIDEO)

AVONDALE, ARIZ. – For the first time since the Aug. 2, 2014 U.S. Cellular 250 at Iowa Speedway, Trevor Bayne will lead the NASCAR Xfinity Series field to the green.

Bayne clocked in with a lap of 27.306 seconds/131.839 MPH average speed. It is his 8th career NXS pole – tying Jason Leffler, Austin Cindric and former teammate Ricky Stenhouse Jr. for 42nd on the all-time NXS poles list.

Bayne will lead Noah Gragson, Ty Gibbs, Ryan Sieg, Brandon Jones, Parker Retzlaff (making his NXS debut), Sam Mayer, Josh Berry, Sheldon Creed and Kyle Weatherman, who starts 10th, for Saturday’s United Rentals 200 at Phoenix.

Bayne spoke about his qualifying lap:

Video: Jonathan Fjeld/TRE

Leave a Reply