Skip to content

Ty Gibbs moves to 64th on wins list

LAS VEGAS — Ty Gibbs earned his first win of 2022 and the fifth career win of his Xfinity Series career Saturday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in the Alsco Uniforms 300.

Gibbs’ fifth career win came in his 21st career start.

“Just being around the sport as a kid in Vegas–this is my second time in Vegas… it’s a blessing, and hopefully we can do it more,” Gibbs said to The Racing Experts.

Gibbs is now tied with Marcos Ambrose, Brett Bodine, Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott, Jeff Gordon, Noah Gragson, Bobby Hamilton Jr. and Sam Hornish Jr. for 64th all time on the series’ wins list.

The next drivers ahead of Gibbs on the wins list include Geoff Bodine, Butch Lindley, Chad Little, Mike McLaughlin, Rob Moroso, Regan Smith and Scott Wimmer with six wins each.

The next Xfinity Series race is scheduled for next Saturday at Phoenix Raceway.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply