Skip to content

Tyler Reddick 10th different winner for RCR

ELKHART LAKE, WISCONSIN – JULY 03: Tyler Reddick, driver of the #8 3CHI Chevrolet, celebrates in victory lane after winning the NASCAR Cup Series Kwik Trip 250 at Road America on July 03, 2022 in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

By winning the NASCAR Cup Series race at Road America Sunday (July 3), Tyler Reddick became the 10th different driver to earn a points-awarding race for Richard Childress Racing.

Reddick has been driving the organization’s No. 8 Chevrolet full-time since 2020, earning the win in his 92nd career start.

“Everyone on this team at Richard Childress Racing has believed in me,” Reddick said of the win. “I’ve made a lot of mistakes along the way; but man, this year has been one step, one mistake away from greatness all year long, and we finally did it today. It feels good.”

Team owner Richard Childress drove for his own organization, first fielding a car in the series in 1969. He raced for the team as late as 1981.

Photo by Erick Messer/TRE

Ricky Rudd earned the first two wins for the team in 1983.

Dale Earnhardt joined the organization in 1984, earning 67 of his 76 points-awarding victories from 1984 to 2000 and the team’s six championships.

Kevin Harvick scored the team’s second-most wins for the team from 2001 to 2013 at 23.

Dale Earnhardt – 67 wins
Kevin Harvick – 23
Clint Bowyer – 5
Jeff Burton – 4
Robby Gordon – 3
Austin Dillon – 3
Ricky Rudd – 2
Tyler Reddick – 1
Ryan Newman – 1
Paul Menard – 1

Team Chevrolet

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply