Skip to content

Tyler Reddick ties Bowyer, Stenhouse on Xfinity Series wins list

By Dominic Aragon and Chris Salazar

Allgaier Reddick Las Vegas 2019
Photo by Chris Salazar/TRE

LAS VEGAS — Tyler Reddick has tied past series champions Clint Bowyer and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. among others on the series’ all-time wins list.

Reddick led the final 30 laps in the Rhino Pro Truck Outfitters 300 Saturday (September 14) at Las Vegas Motor Speedway en route to his fifth win of 2019 and eighth of his career.

“The only thing I was worried about was just the caution coming out,” Reddick said to The Racing Experts about his fuel-milage victory. “…Once we got to about 10 laps to go, I started feeling pretty good about it.”

Reddick ties Clint Bowyer, Cole Custer, Kasey Kahne, Jamie McMurray and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. on the Xfinity Series wins list, 46th overall.

Reddick victory Las Vegas 2019
Photo by Chris Madrid/TRE

The next drivers ahead of Reddick on the wins at nine total are Austin Dillon, David Green, Jimmy Hensley, Erik Jones, Rick Mast and Kenny Wallace.

Additionally; Christopher Bell, Cole Custer, Reddick, Austin Cindric, Chase Briscoe, Justin Allgaier, Michael Annett, Noah Gragson, Brandon Jones, Justin Haley, Ryan Sieg and John Hunter Nemechek have all qualifed for the Xfinity Series Playoffs.

The Go Bowling 250, next scheduled race for the Xfinity Series, will be run Friday, September 20 at Richmond Raceway.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: