Skip to content

Tyler Reddick ties eight drivers in championships

Reddick Bell Cindric Briscoe Custer Allgaier
Photo by Marcus Leno/TRE

HOMESTEAD, Fla. — Tyler Reddick became the ninth driver in the history of the NASCAR Xfinity Series to become a two-time champion of the series Saturday (November 16).

Reddick’s win in the Ford EcoBoost 300 Saturday at Homestead-Miami Speedway secured the 23-year-old his second consecutive title in NASCAR’s second-tier series.

“I was just honored to pilot this Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet,” Reddick said. “This Tame the Beast Chevrolet was just so fast; and just hat’s off to Team Chevy and all those guys for working on this Chevrolet, and all the guys at ECR for giving us great power.”

Reddick was the first driver since Ricky Stenhouse Jr. in 2011 and 2012 to win back-to-back titles.

Other two-time series champions are Sam Ard, Dale Earnhardtt Jr., Kevin Harvick, Jack Ingram, Randy LaJoie, Larry Pearson, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Martin Truex Jr.

In total, 29 drivers have won a championship in the 38-year history of the Xfinity Series.

Team Chevrolet

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: