Skip to content

Zane Smith ties six drivers on wins list with Daytona win

Photo courtesy of NASCAR Media.

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Zane Smith’s Friday night victory in the NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona International Speedway earned the Front Row Motorsports driver his fourth win of his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career.

Smith has won at least one race in each of the last three seasons. He is now tied with Ryan Blaney, Kurt Busch, Rick Carelli, Tony Raines, Jay Sauter and David Starr for 38th all-time on the Truck Series wins list.

“Never thought I’d win at Daytona, pretty cool,” Smith said.

The next set of drivers ahead of Smith — all with five wins apiece — are Rick Crawford, Kasey Kahne, Ben Rhodes, Scott Riggs and Mike Wallace.

The next Truck Series race is scheduled for Friday, Mar. 4 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply