Skip to content

21-car field set of All-Star Race

Photo by Dominic Aragon/TRE

FORT WORTH — Four more drivers added their name to the list of drivers who will race in the NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway Sunday night.

Ross Chastain won the first stage in the All-Star Open, out-dueling Tyler Reddick for the first transfer spot into the All-Star Race.

“I get to race with my heroes,” Chastain said. “It’s really cool. It’s been a good weekend on-track, but off-track has obviously been really tough. It just fired me up more, though.”

Reddick won the second stage of the race, a 20-lap segment.

Aric Almirola won the third stage, a 10-lap dash, to earn the final transfer spot via racing their way in.

Matt DiBenedetto won the fan vote.

Kyle Larson will start on the pole for the All-Star Race.


Leave a Reply