Skip to content

All-time NASCAR winners at Iowa Speedway

The sun sets over Iowa Speedway after the June 2019 NASCAR race weekend featuring the Xfinity and Truck Series. Photo: Jonathan Fjeld/TRE

NEWTON, IOWA — When the NASCAR Cup Series races at Iowa Speedway in June 2024, there will be 12 past winners in the field.

Among them is Brad Keselowski, who won the first NASCAR race at the 7/8-mile track in August 2009.

Keselowski is tied with Ricky Stenhouse Jr. for the most Xfinity Series wins at Iowa Speedway (3).

Of the 14 past Xfinity Series winners at Iowa Speedway, Keselowski and nine others now race in the NASCAR Cup Series.

NASCAR Cup Series drivers Austin Dillon and John Hunter Nemechek each also won a Craftsman Truck Series race at Iowa Speedway.

Erik Jones, Ryan Blaney and William Byron are the only drivers to win at Iowa Speedway in both the Xfinity and Craftsman Truck Series.

Jones leads all NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series drivers with two wins. He is tied with Brett Moffitt and Timothy Peters for that mark.

Mike Skinner won the first Truck Series race at Iowa in September 2009.

All-time NASCAR Xfinity Series winners at Iowa Speedway

3 wins

  • Brad Keselowski
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2 wins

  • Christopher Bell
  • Sam Hornish Jr.

1 win

  • Chase Briscoe
  • Chris Buescher
  • Elliott Sadler
  • Erik Jones
  • Justin Allgaier
  • Kyle Busch
  • Ryan Blaney
  • Ryan Preece
  • Trevor Bayne
  • William Byron

One of the all-time Truck wins leaders at the track earned one of his wins by not even crossing the start-finish line first.

NASCAR began disqualifying cars for failing post-race tech inspection in 2019 – and Ross Chastain was the first driver to lose a win due to that at Iowa in June 2019.

Then-second-place finisher Brett Moffitt was at the airport when NASCAR declared him the winner that day.

All-time NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series winners at Iowa Speedway

2 wins

  • Brett Moffitt
  • Erik Jones
  • Timothy Peters

1 win

  • Austin Dillon
  • James Buescher
  • John Hunter Nemechek
  • Matt Crafton
  • Mike Skinner
  • Ryan Blaney
  • William Byron

Leave a Reply