Skip to content

Corey Heim earns pole for NASCAR Craftsman Trucks championship race

Photo by Jonathan Fjeld/TRE

AVONDALE, ARIZ. — Corey Heim posted the fastest time in qualifying for the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series championship race at Phoenix Raceway.

Heim will share the front row with Ty Majeski whose teammate Ben Rhodes is in the Championship Four for the third year in a row.

Rhodes will start sixth, ahead of Championship Four competitors Carson Hocevar and Grant Enfinger who will start 13th and 17th, respectively.

Spencer Boyd and Keith McGee failed to qualify for the race.

The NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Championship race goes green just after 10 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

In seven NCTS championship races since the inception of the playoffs in 2016, the eventual championship has won the championship race just three times:

  • Brett Moffitt – 2018 at Homestead-Miami
  • Sheldon Creed – 2020 at Phoenix
  • Zane Smith – 2022 at Phoenix

Here is the full starting lineup:

Leave a Reply