Skip to content

Field set for Truck Series Championship 4

AVONDALE, Ariz. — The field is set for the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series championship.

Ross Chastain, Matt Crafton, Brett Moffitt, and Stewart Friesen will compete for the 2019 series title after earning enough points to transfer into the Championship 4 Friday night (November 8) at ISM Raceway in the Lucas Oil 150.

No. 24 Brett Moffitt

Brett Moffitt ISM Raceway 2019
Photo by Cheri Eaton/TRE

Brett Moffitt, the defending series champion, will try to defend his Truck Series title. Moffitt has won three times in 2019.

This year will mark Moffitt’s second straight appearance in the Championship 4 and second overall.

“We just had a terrible night, to be honest,” said Moffitt, who finished 10th. “It is what it is, but we will go to Homestead and race for a championship.”

No. 45 Ross Chastain
Chastain will be competing for his first NASCAR national series title.

In a season that has featured three victories, Chastain is making his first appearance in the Championship 4.

“It’s an absolute dream come true,” Chastain said about racing for his first NASCAR title.

No. 52 Stewart Friesen
Friesen was the victor in the Lucas Oil 150.

This season will mark Friesen’s first appearance in the Championship 4.

No. 88 Matt Crafton

Matt Crafton 2019 ISM Raceway
Photo by Cheri Eaton/TRE

Crafton’s top-10 finish and stage points in the Lucas Oil 150 propelled Crafton to his third appearance in the Championship 4.

Crafton, 43, will be vying for his third title in the series.

“It would be awesome to have three championships,” Crafton said “To have two, it’s phenomenal as well… I’m just very happy to be able to go into Homestead and have a shot.”

The Ford EcoBoost 200 from Homestead-Miami Speedway will be televised on FOX Sports 1 on Friday, November 15 at 8 p.m. ET.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: