Skip to content

Josh Parker, Daniel Buttafuoco claim virtual Auto Club victories

Screenshots courtesy of eNASCAR.

THE VIRTUAL FONTANA, Calif. –– Two intense brawls took place on Wednesday night in the eNASCAR Heat Pro League. Still holding their events on the NASCAR Heat 4, despite Heat 5 releasing their “Gold” edition on Tuesday, the Pro League saddled up for some western flair, at the virtual Auto Club Speedway.

Josh Parker, driver of the No. 18 Interstate Batteries Toyota for Gibbs Gaming, took the first checkered flag of the night in the PS4 race, holding off Nick Jobes (Hendrick Motorsports GC) and Joey Stone (RCR Esports) for the win, the second of his career, and first on the 2020 season.

Daniel Buttafuoco took the XBOX race, bringing his No. 13 Geico Camaro for Germain Gaming to victory lane for the third time this season and in his career. Buttafuoco was able to hold off Sam Morris (Hendrick Motorsports GC) and Tyler Dohar (JR Motorsports) in the closing laps of the 45 lap event.


Race #1 of the evening was on the PS4 side. Kyle Arnold (Germain Gaming) started on the pole position, but his night didn’t end that way. Arnold led the first few laps, got involved in a late yellow, and still had the lead on a late restart after playing some strategy, but ultimately, fell down the running order on older tires, resulting in a 7th place finish.

Meanwhile, Josh Parker was the dominant car all night. Parker led, and entertained battles from Maxwell Castro (Ganassi Gaming), Brandyn Gritton (Stewart-Haas eSports) and Josh Harbin (Leavine Family Gaming).

On the final restart, Parker was able to hold off Gritton, while Nick Jobes took a look to second. Over the course of the final two laps, Jobes and Gritton both traded blows, and eventually, Gritton was sent mid-pack. The battle for second allowed Parker to cruise away and take the victory, and take the segment points lead over Gritton.


The second race, on the XBOX side, was led to the green by Luis Zaiter (Ganassi Gaming). Zaiter, along with Justin Brooks (JTG Daugherty Throttlers) and Diego Alvarado (Petty eSports) all led early before Sam Morris took control. Morris led for a little before the first round of pit stops, and just before those went down, Daniel Buttafuoco took control.

After pits cycled, it was the dynamic duo of Brooks and Buttafuoco out front. The two traded clean jabs at the lead before the first caution flew and shook up the running order.

The final stints of the event were all white knuckle, as drivers attempted to make last ditch moves to get to the front. Slade Gravitt (Wood Brothers Gaming) had the best shot at Buttafuoco late, but slipped back to fourth off of the final corner. Meanwhile, Buttafuoco closed the deal, and took his first career oval victory in the series, and the third of his career.

Buttafuoco leads the segment points, but he is already locked in to the championship round. Per the broadcast, if he were to win this segment as well, the highest in total points all season would lock in, in his place. The closest in segment points after two races is last week’s winner at Eldora, Matthew Selby (Stewart-Haas eSports).



Here are the results from the Playstation 4 race at Auto Club Speedway:

  1. 18 – Josh Parker – Gibbs Gaming
  2. 25 – Nick Jobes – Hendrick Motorsports GC
  3. 8 – Joey Stone – RCR eSports
  4. 47 – TJ McGowan – JTG Daugherty Throttlers
  5. 2 – Corey Rothgeb – Team Penske eSports
  6. 44 – Mike Braas – Petty eSports
  7. 13 – Kyle Arnold – Germain Gaming
  8. 17 – Brandon Hanna – Roush Fenway Gaming
  9. 95 – Josh Harbin – Leavine Faminly Gaming
  10. 1 – Maxwell Castro – Chip Ganassi Gaming
  11. 14 – Brandyn Gritton – Stewart-Haas eSports
  12. 7 – Joe Gornick – JR Motorsports
  13. 32 – Jason Mitchell – GoFas Gaming

DID NOT RACE:Β 16 – Cody Giles – Wood Brothers Gaming

Here are the results from the XBOX race at Auto Club Speedway:

  1. 13 – Daniel Buttafuoco – Germain Gaming
  2. 5 – Sam Morris – Hendrick Motorsports GC
  3. 88 – Tyler Dohar – JR Motorsports
  4. 21 – Slade Gravitt – Wood Brothers Gaming
  5. 95 – Jose Ruiz – Leavine Family Gaming
  6. 22 – Brian Tedeschi – Team Penske eSports
  7. 51 – Matthew Heale – Gibbs Gaming
  8. 43 – Diego Alvarado – Petty eSports
  9. 42 – Luis Zaiter – Chip Ganassi Gaming
  10. 6 – Nicholas Walker – Roush Fenway Gaming
  11. 32 – Riley Ogle – GoFas Gaming
  12. 4 – Matthew Selby – Stewart-Haas eSports
  13. 3 – Jordan McGraw – RCR eSports
  14. 37 – Justin Brooks – JTG Daughery Throttlers


Next week, the series moves back to Thursday night for NASCAR Xfinity Series cars Road America.


Justin Melillo View All

Columnist / Reporter / Photographer / Webmaster for

Leave a Reply