Skip to content

Kurt Busch breaks tie for 26th all-time on Cup Series wins list following Kentucky

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart
Daniel Shirey/Getty Images

Kurt Busch is now in sole possession of 26th-place on the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series wins list following his victory Saturday night (July 13) in the Quaker State 400 at Kentucky Speedway.

Busch, the 2004 series champion, broke his tie with 2012 series champion Brad Keselowski at 30 wins on the all-time wins list.

Busch has now won at least one race in each of the last six seasons.

“To out-duel my brother and to do it in front of a huge crowd tonight and a great production by NBC, this was like that old-school Saturday night brawl, and I was happy to be part of it and come out on top,” Busch said of his win.

The next few drivers ahead of Busch on the wins list are Dale Jarrett (32), Fireball Roberts (33), Denny Hamlin (33), Bobby Isaac (37), Matt Kenseth (39) and Tim Flock (39).

Jimmie Johnson leads all active drivers with 83 wins, sixth all time.

The next points-awarding race for the Cup Series is scheduled for this Sunday (July 21) at New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the Foxwoods Resort Casino 301.

Busch has won at NHMS three times with the most recent victory coming in 2008.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply