Skip to content

Kyle Busch earns 52nd career Cup Series win

AVONDALE, Ariz. — Kyle Busch has now won at least one Cup Series race in each of the last 15 seasons.

Busch’s victory at ISM Raceway Sunday in the TicketGuardian 500 was the 33-year-old driver’s first of the year in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

Across the top-three touring series, Busch has amassed 199 total wins and leads the Truck Series (53) and Xfinity Series (94) on the all-time wins lists.

“I’ve been fortunate to be with a lot of great people, a lot of great sponsors, those that stick around me like Joe Gibbs, M&M Skittles, Snickers, Interstate Batteries that has always been behind me is what it’s all about for me,” Busch said in Victory Lane.

“To work with my guys, take them to Victory Lane is what it’s all about.”

Busch has totaled 52 wins in NASCAR’s premier series, good for 11th all-time on the Cup Series wins list.

The next five drivers on the wins list are Lee Petty (54), Rusty Wallace (55), Dale Earnhardt (76), Cale Yarborough (83) and Jimmie Johnson (83).

The next Cup Series race is next Sunday at Auto Club Speedway for the Auto Club 400.

Toyota Racing

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply