Skip to content

Kyle Larson ties 2 Hall-of-Famers on wins list

Photo by Feliz Vigil/TRE

Kyle Larson’s victory in the Dixie Vodka 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway earned the Hendrick Motorsports driver his third of the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season and the 19th of his career.

Leading 199 of the 267 laps, Larson earned his first victory at the Florida track in his ninth start.

“Glad that I can add my name to the winners’ list finally,” Larson said.

Larson is the 16th different winner at Homestead-Miami Speedway and extends the trend of different winners in the last seven points-awarding Cup Series races at the track.

“I’ve got a list of excuses of why I’ve never won (at Homestead), but hey, it doesn’t matter, got it done,” Larson said.

“And I think it makes it feel even more special, too, that I’ve had to wait since — I think I ran my first Homestead Cup Series race here in 2013. Going on close to 10 years, nine years, I guess, since my first time.”

The victory ties Larson with NASCAR Hall-of-Famers Davey Allison and Buddy Baker, along with Greg Biffle and Fonty Flock. The five drivers are tied for 43rd all-time.

Larson started the year 54th all-time on the Cup Series wins list.

Ahead of Larson and the others on the wins list are Speedy Thompson (20 wins), Jeff Burton (21 wins), Bobby Labonte (21 wins), Benny Parsons (21 wins), and Jack Smith (21 wins).


Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply