Skip to content

Monday Night Racing expands, adds “Road To Glory” for Season 4

Starting in fourth season of Monday Night Racing, the league will expand to two series, adding on a B-League that will be called the “Road To Glory”. The new Road To Glory races will precede the A-League, or what will be considered the Pro Series races, every Monday night as they mirror the entirety of the Season 4 schedule.

The new series takes formation after a huge spike in signups following a successful Season 3. There were more than 60 total signups when the decision was made to add the new series, as most iRacing races can hold a maximum of 43 starters and the promoters did not want to leave anyone wanting in on the outside.

The Pro Series maintains a majority of the full time drivers from Season 3 and adds in a couple of well known industry folks with a knack for sim racing. Defending Season 3 champion Robby Lyons returns alongside the majority of the top runners in the series such as Rajah Caruth, Adam Cabot and Garrett Smithley. Contenders such as Anthony Alfredo and Gabe Wood will also return.

While the championship points will be separated, Road To Glory drivers can win their place into the main event in select races along the calendar, those races being the season opener at Daytona, the NEXT Gen race at the new Atlanta and the Truck race at Talladega. Series officials may also fill the field with Road To Glory participants if the main event is low on series regulars.

The Top 3 finishers in the overall standings in the Road To Glory will earn their spot in the fifth season of MNR, scheduled for the summer of 2022. Meanwhile, for those in the Pro Series, only the Top 33 in the standings will be guaranteed for the fifth season while the rest may be subjected to relegation.

Looking at the list of qualified drivers on the Pro Series list, some drivers have been deemed Promoter’s Choices as they may not intend to make every race, but will have a spot in the field should they show up. These drivers are more of the star power in the series, guys like Kyle Busch, Shane van Gisbergen and Will Power.

Monday Night Racing is an iRacing league designated for iRacers who work in some fashion in the motorsports industry. From racers, to team members, media folks and anyone in between, Monday Night Racing takes the lot and sticks them all on one track.

Born from the COVID-19 pandemic, Monday Night Racing ended their first season a year ago yesterday. Now looking forward to the fourth season, it’s expected to be the biggest season yet. Ford Martin, Co-Founder at MNR, expects the Road To Glory roster to grow following it’s announcement.

Races will be on Monday nights as usual. More details on exactly where to catch the broadcasts will come at a later date, but Podium Esports will be a part of the equation. Podium partnered up with MNR part-time in Season 1 and for the full seasons in Season 2 and Season 3. A new graphics package for the broadcast is also in the works.

Monday Night Racing Race Night Schedule

  • 6:00 p.m. – Road To Glory Practice
  • 7:00 p.m. – Road To Glory Qualifying
  • 7:05 p.m. – Road To Glory Grid
  • 7:07 p.m. – Road To Glory Race (45 Minutes)
  • 7:15 p.m. – Pro Series Practice
  • 8:10 p.m. – Pro Series Qualifying
  • 8:15 p.m. – Pro Series Grid
  • 8:17 p.m. – Pro Series Race

*All Times Eastern

Monday Night Racing Season 4 Pro Drivers

  • Anthony Alfredo
  • Steve Auffant
  • Brett Baldeck
  • George Balfanz Jr
  • James Bickford
  • Josh Bilicki (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Travis Brown
  • Kyle Busch (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Adam Cabot
  • Ron Capps
  • Rajah Caruth
  • Mike Clay
  • DJ Cummings
  • James Davison (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Seth Eggert
  • Steven Ellis
  • Collin Fern
  • Jeff Green (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Devon Henry
  • Kase Kallenbach
  • Max Kennon
  • Parker Kligerman (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Anders Krohn
  • Robby Lyons
  • TJ Majors
  • Ford Martin
  • Michael Massie
  • Justin Melillo
  • Garrett Miller
  • Preston Pardus
  • Brad Perez
  • Bernard Pollard (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Will Power (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Mark Rebilas
  • Chad Reed (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Will Rodgers
  • David Schildhouse
  • Gary Sexton
  • Garrett Smithley
  • Matt Stallknecht
  • Paul Sutton
  • Shane van Gisbergen (Promoter’s Choice)
  • Ryan Vargas
  • Dillon Welch
  • Drew Welker
  • Chris Wilner
  • Stef Wilson
  • Gabe Wood

*List as of September 28th, 2021

Monday Night Racing Road To Glory Drivers

  • Joshua Abbe
  • Brandon Brown
  • Charli Brown
  • Anthony Buzzella
  • Johnathon Caddell
  • Zach Curtis
  • Daniel Dye
  • Dylan Friebel
  • Tommy Gossett
  • William Hale
  • Brandon Hastings
  • Robert Hill Jr
  • Robbie Johnston
  • Jason Keffer
  • Luke Knupp
  • Treyten Lapcevich
  • Shawn Lester
  • Noah Lewis
  • Doyle Lawrence
  • Ryan Lutz
  • Jeff Maconi
  • Connor Man
  • Kyle McFadden
  • Zachary Mertes
  • Justin Monds
  • Dylan Nadwodny
  • Nick Olsen
  • Trae Patton
  • DJ Powell
  • Presley Sorah
  • John Theodore
  • Jesse Vaughan
  • Reid Wilson

*List as of September 28th, 2021

Monday Night Racing – Season 4 Schedule

11/1/21Daytona Int’l SpeedwayNASCAR Xfinity Series B Class
11/8/21Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Cup Series A Class
11/15/21Michigan Int’l SpeedwaySuper Late Model
11/22/21Daytona Int’l Speedway (Road)Dallara IR18 IndyCar
11/29/21Knoxville Raceway (Dirt)NASCAR Truck Series C Class
12/6/21Atlanta Motor Speedway (2022)NASCAR NEXT Gen
12/13/21Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Truck Series C Class
DateRound of 13 – TrackCar
12/20/21Iowa SpeedwayARCA Menards Series
1/3/22Talladega SuperspeedwayNASCAR Truck Series C Class
DateRound of 10 – TrackCar
1/10/22Homestead-Miami SpeedwayNASCAR Cup Series A Class
1/17/22Red Bull RingPorsche 911 RSR
DateRound of 7 – TrackCar
1/24/22Michigan Int’l SpeedwayNASCAR 1987 Cup Series
1/31/22Nashville SuperspeedwaySuper Late Model
DateChampionship 4 – TrackCar
2/7/22Auto Club SpeedwayNASCAR Xfinity Series B Class
*Schedule subject to change*
Featured Image: Nick Olsen races Matt Stallknecht during the Esports Racing League event at Richmond Raceway earlier in 2021. Olsen will be a part of the Road To Glory in Season 4 while Stallknecht returns to the Pro League. Photo by Justin Melillo via Logo via Monday Night Racing.

Justin Melillo View All

Columnist / Reporter / Photographer / Webmaster for

Leave a Reply