Skip to content

Ty Gibbs tied with 2 past champions on wins list

Photo: Jeremy Thompson

By scoring the Henry 180 victory on Saturday (July 2) at Road America, Ty Gibbs picked up his eighth career victory in the NASCAR Xfinity Series.

The win was Gibbs’ fourth of 2022, tying the Joe Gibbs Racing driver with 2008 series champion Clint Bowyer, Kasey Kahne, Jamie McMurray and two-time champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. at 51st all-time on the series’ wins list.

“This is awesome,” Gibbs said of the win. “I can’t believe it. It’s wonderful.”

At the beginning of the season, Gibbs was tied for 72nd all-time on the wins list. Since February, he has passed drivers including 2017 series champion William Byron (4 wins) and 1989 series champion Rob Moroso (6 wins).

Ahead of Gibbs on the wins list include Austin Dillon, David Green, Jimmy Hensely, Erik Jones, Rick Mast and Kenny Wallace — all with nine wins each.

The next scheduled race for the NASCAR Xfinity Series is July 9, 2022 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Toyota Racing

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply