Skip to content

All-time Cup Series Kansas winners

Photo by Dante Ricci/TRE

This weekend will be the 36th NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway.

The 1.5-mile track was first introduced on the schedule in 2001. Jeff Gordon won the inaugural race and was the first multi-winner at the speedway, winning the first two events held at the track. The track had a second date added to the schedule in 2011.

Kansas has seen a  total of 18 different winners, 11 of which have one more than once. Denny Hamlin is the all-time Kansas winner with four victories.

This weekend, nine past winners will be among the 36 starters in the Hollywood Casino 400, eight of which are currently in the playoffs.

Below is a list of past winners at Kansas Speedway.

4 wins
Denny Hamlin*

3 wins
Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick*, Jimmie Johnson*, Joey Logano*

2 wins
Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch*, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski*, Tony Stewart, Martin Truex Jr.*

1 win
Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott*, Kyle Larson*, Mark Martin, Joe Nemechek, Ryan Newman*, Bubba Wallace*

* indicates active driver

The Hollywood Casino 400 is scheduled for Sunday, Sept. 10 at 3 p.m. ET.

Dominic Aragon View All

I am a co-owner and reporter for

Leave a Reply