Skip to content

FS1 to televise first-ever eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race

FOX Sports has announced that they will be broadcasting the first eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race Sunday.

The race will feature 35 drivers from NASCAR’s top three series (Cup, XFINITY and Trucks) and other notables from within the sport.

lead abttle homestead

The drivers will be racing at Homestead-Miami Speedway, in lieu of the postponed NASCAR race weekend that was originally scheduled to take place this weekend.

NASCAR on FOX announcers Mike Joy, Jeff Gordon and Larry McReynolds will make up the broadcasting team covering the inaugural eNASCAR race.

The broadcast will be titled “FOX NASCAR iRacing” and be a 90-minute, eSports presentation.

Coverage of the race will start at 1:30pm EST (TV: FS1, FOX Sports GO app).

The full field will be announced Sunday but the following drivers are slated to be racing Sunday, as of March 19:

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Bobby Labonte, Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin, Chase Elliott, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Larson, Alex Bowman, Christopher Bell, Bubba Wallace, Chris Buescher, William Byron, Matt DiBenedetto, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Timmy Hill, Michael McDowell, John Hunter Nemechek, Ryan Preece, Garrett Smithley, Erik Jones, Ross Chastain, Parker Kligerman, Landon Cassill and Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

FOX Sports PR 

Leave a Reply